Image - Social Media

How to read the Game of Thrones books in order?

On Sunday night the final episode of the first season of the Game of Thrones prequel, House of the Dragon, will air.

Both series are based on the iconic fantasy novels of George R. R. Martin, first published in 1996.

While the Game of Thrones series was based on the original run of A Song of Ice and Fire novels, he has also written a number of other Westeros-related works.

He is currently working on The Winds of Winter, which will be the sixth in the series.

The show House of the Dragon is based on the 2018 book Fire & Blood, which specifically tracks the history of the Targaryen family who play such a prominent role in the Game of Throne series.

So, do you want to read the seven books that form the basis of the plot of the Game of Thrones and House of the Dragon television series?

If yes, then here’s how you can do so in chronological order: - Fire & Blood - A Game of Thrones - A Clash of Kings - A Storm of Swords - A Feast for Crows - A Dance with Dragons - The Winds of Winter (estimated release date: November 2023)

Who is Abigail White? - Accused Of Killing Boyfriend